Domestic Alarms

Domestic Alarms

Protect what matters most with a domestic security system. Installing a home alarm helps deter criminals and keep your family safe and secure. Additionally, many insurance companies offer discounts when you install an approved intruder alarm in your house.


All of our alarms are installed to the latest European Standards with a certificate of conformity issued after each installation. Because our domestic alarms are mostly wire free, installation is quick and simple, with minimum disturbance to you and your family. We also offer continuous monitoring for rapid response in case of a break in or incident.


Domestic Alarms

3 PIR system Grade 2 from £600 Inc of VAT


Domestic alarms Maintenance

Scheme Silver(A) Service start from £65 inc VAT

Scheme Gold(B) Service start from £110 inc VAT





Contact our Doncaster Office

205 Carr House Road, Doncaster, DN4 5DR, Phone: 01302 562412,

Contact our Sheffield Office

Alison Business Centre, 40 Alison Crescent, Sheffield, S2 1AS, Phone: 01302 570002

Risk Assessment

All alarm systems installed to the new European Standards must be assessed according to the risk level of a property, also called security grading. The grade of the system is determined by a number of factors.


The EN 50131 defines the grade of the system based on the type of intruder and the level of effort they are likely to put into a burglary. This ensures that the system provides adequate protection against potential threats, and it also helps to determine the appropriate level of monitoring required to maintain its effectiveness. With the appropriate grade, you can have peace of mind knowing that your premises are well protected against potential intruders.

Security Grades

There are four security grades based on the European Standards:

Alarm Grade





Level of Risk


Low to Medium

Medium to High

Very High

Type of Premises

DIY Type Installation


Residential & Commercial

Banks etc

Insurance Approval





Notification Options





What are the Grades?

Grade 1 is the lowest level of security, typically used for properties with a low value of contents or where the risk of intrusion is minimal. Grade 1 protects against opportunistic intruders that have limited knowledge of alarm systems by securing the main points of entry, usually the front or back doors.

Grade 2 is for a slightly higher risk of theft and is typically used for properties with a moderate value of contents or where the risk of intrusion is moderate. Grade 2 protects against intruders with some knowledge of security systems by monitoring all common entry points including doors and windows.

Grade 3 is is typically used for properties with a high value of contents or where the risk of intrusion is high. Grade three protects against intruders with a working knowledge of security and alarm systems. It secure a property by monitoring all points of entry, including doors, windows, walls and the ceiling.

Grade 4 is the highest level of security, typically used for properties where the risk of intrusion is severe. This system is specifically engineered to withstand even the most sophisticated intruders with advanced plans and high-grade equipment. It is ideal for protecting spaces or objects that hold significant value.

What Grade of System does my installation need?

The exact security grade you need will depend on what you’re protecting and what your insurance company requires. The UK tends to require grades that are higher than other countries (e.g. a shop in Belgium at grade 2 could be grade 3 in the UK).


In general, the common views are as follows:

Grade 1 is suitable for domestic properties with low-risk of intruders (without an insurance replacement for an alarm system)

Grade 2 is suitable for most domestic properties and commercial properties with low-risk of break-ins (e.g. florists)

Grade 3 is suitable for high-risk domestic properties and most commercial properties (e.g. a newsagent with cigarette sales)

Grade 4 is suitable for extremely high-risk domestic and higher risk commercial properties (e.g. jewellery stores or art galleries)

Mixing Components of Different Grades

The EN standard says that different grades of components can be used in the same intruder system. For example, if the system is grade 2, it’s okay to use a grade 3 power supply. But if a grade 2 component (like a detector) is used in the system, the system can only be rated up to grade 2.


It’s possible to have a part of the system rated at a higher grade, but all associated parts must be rated the same or higher. For instance, an intruder system with hold-up (PA) functionality can have a grade 4 hold-up system and a grade 3 intruder system, as long as the power supply, alarm transmission system, and warning devices used by hold-up (PA) parts are also grade 4. The whole system would still be rated as grade 3.

Contact us

For advice on any product our our services, please do not hesitate to call us, email us, visit us or contact us via this website.

01302 562412

    Your Name

    Your Email